SLSWA Awards of Excellence 2021 finalists announced

Congratulations to the individuals, teams and clubs who have been announced as finalists in the 2021 Surf Life Saving WA Awards of Excellence! With a high standard of nominees, the judges certainly had their work cut out for them!

The following nominations from Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC have been selected as finalists;

Swanbourne Nedlands Surf Life Saving ClubLavan Club of the Year (Reg Trigg OBE Memorial Trophy)
Graham SharpeAssessor of the Year
Peran BishopTrainer of the Year
Luke BishopVolunteer of the Year
Paul LippiattWoodside Nippers Program Volunteer of the Year


The calibre of nominations each year is very high and the Judges had a difficult job narrowing the field to finalists and ultimately a winner, especially as all are so deserving. Unfortunately, on this occasion one of our nominations was not successful in being short-listed as a finalist. Congratulations to Rosie for being selected by the Club for nomination.

Rosie DefrancescoYouth Lifesaver of the Year


Download the full list here.