Presidents’ Cup – 800m Long Swim – Sun 22nd December 8.00am Start

Date & Time
Sunday 22nd December 2019 Starting at 8.00 am Swanny time at Vera View Beach. Assemble 7.45 am (+/- faff) at Swanny. [Alternate course may apply]

Starting from the beach at Vera View Parade ; swim 30 m out to sea to first swimming buoy, right hand turn ; swim 700 m north to second swimming buoy; right hand turn ; swim 70 m to shore to finish on the beach in front on Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC [Alternate course may apply]
(Note: alternate course may apply subject to actual swimming conditions on the day)

Presentation of the Perpetual Trophy at the conclusion of the Presidents’ Cup Trophy Event.
Name engraved on the Perpetual Trophy, to be presented at the Annual Dinner.
Trophy Winners embroidered towel, to be presented after the conclusion of the race.
Prize pack

Details of Past Winners and Interesting Presidents’ Cup Statistics see below

Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC Presidents’ Cup Rev 1A – Details, Winners,  Statistics, Records, Dates

Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC Presidents’ Cup Rev 1B – 1932/33 to 1988/89 Reports

Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC Presidents’ Cup Rev 1C – 1989/90 to 2009/10 Reports

Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC Presidents’ Cup Rev 1D – 2010/11 to 2018/19 Reports

The Contenders
Ben Juengling
Ben Leonard
Brenton Tenaglia
Callum Griffiths
Chris Hazell
Christian Chandler
Peter Brigg ‘Briggy’
Ray Lampard
Stewie Alcorn
Terry Griffiths
Tim Tucak
Tony Leaversuch ‘Leavo’
Carly Donohue
Claire Tucak
Joanne Turton
Kate Hutchinson
Kristie Orchard
Lauren Bailey
Leesa Equid
Lucy Gunzburg
Marnie Griffiths
Natalie Woolfitt
Ninette Lorenzen
Shona Hay
Sydney Hodges