Duncan McPhail Trophy – 1500 m Long Run

Date & Time
Sunday 27th March 2022 at 10.15 am.

Coat hanger – Starting from the beach in front on Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC, run 150 m north to turning marker, right hand round, run 750 m south to bottom of beach stairs close to rocky headland, touch beach stair post, run 600 m north to finish on the beach in front on Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC.
(Note: alternate course may apply subject to actual running conditions on the day)

Presentation of the Perpetual Trophy at the conclusion of the Duncan McPhail Trophy.
Name engraved on the Perpetual Trophy, to be presented at the Annual Dinner.
Trophy Winners embroidered towel, to be presented at the Annual Dinner.
Presentation of a prize pack

Details of Past Winners and interesting Duncan McPhail Trophy statistics see below:

Duncan McPhail Trophy Rev 1A – Details, Winners,  Statistics, Records, Dates, 1978/79 to 2009/10 Reports

Duncan McPhail Trophy Rev 1B – 2010/11 to 2019/20 Reports

Contenders (Preliminary Handicaps Under Review and Subject to Change)

Callum Griffiths
Chris Hazell ‘Haze’
Dominic Bertschinger
Elliot Kluken
Jack Harrison
James Anderson ‘Ando’
James (Jamie) Brigg
Julian Gibbings
Lachlan Broomhall
Logan Ovenden-Clarke
Max Davies
Peter Brigg ‘Briggy’
Peter Klauz*
Philip Cave
Rhett O’Connor
Ray Lampard
Rob Tewksbury
Robert (Robbie) Brigg
Sam Rix
Terry Griffiths
Tim Tucak*
Amanda Simper
Anna Edgar
Anne-Marie Juengling*
Claire Tucak
Emily Kendall
Emma Kavanaghs^ (As long as she doesn’t win)
First Lady ‘Chaff’
Kate Hutchinson
Karen Motta
Kristie Orchard
Leesa Equid
Natalie Owens^ (As long as she doesn’t win)
Nina Hitchins
Megan Stibbard

* Must Run Soft Sand