Congratulations to Ben Leonard who is the winner* of the Duncan McPhail Trophy for Season 2020/21.

Duncan McPhail Trophy 202021

A classic photo finish, with Ben coming at a constant pace along the hard sand, Ando sprinting to catch him from behind and Tim swooping in from the soft sand. Ben just held on to stay in front of Ando then Tim. Sarah Hammond was the flyer recording the fastest time, just ahead of Rob Tweksbury. Thanks to Leesa for timekeeping.

*Anyway good handicapping as it was a close finish!*