Congratulations to James Anderson who is the winner* of the Caris Cup Club Marathon Trophy for Season 2021/22.

Caris Cup 202122

Ten competitors contested the Caris Cup Club Marathon, the last Trophy event for the season.  Ando won from the chasing pack of Terry Griffiths and Max Davies. First across the line was Alen Pazin, followed by Sam Parker, both ineligible to win. Alen recorded the fastest time, with Callum Griffiths the fastest of those eligible to win. Bernadette Williams ran her own race, skipping the initial swim leg.  Arriving back at Swanny well in advance of the rest of the field, she did complete two swims, but loops rather than L shaped. Thanks to Jackie Smith for timekeeping.

*May have hidden in Nippers as AGM to avoid his handicap increasing during the season.*