Caris Cup Club Marathon Trophy Race

Date & Time

Sunday 3rd April 2022 at 8.00 am.

Dress of Competitors
To promote competitor safety and assist with competitor identification, competitors entering the water beyond knee depth are required to wear a pink or yellow lycra as the top layer of clothing.


Starting at the Patrol Tower at Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC, sprinting towards the ocean, around a cone, running north to another cone, swimming out a red buoy, south to another red buoy, north to a white buoy, swimming into shore, around a cone, running to Cottesloe SLSC and to level with the Pylon, swimming out and around the Pylon, running to Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC, swimming out to a white buoy, south to a red buoy, north to another red buoy, swimming into shore, around a cone, running south to another cone, sprinting to finish line at bottom of steps to Patrol Tower.

This course is considered to be 3 x Long Run Course and 2 x Long Swim Course with the transition characteristics of the Run Swim Run. Participants will be required to have their race numbers and handicaps clearly marked on their upper arms with black marker. Race numbers and timing splits will (may) be recorded at the Pylon turning point.

(Note: alternate course may apply subject to actual swimming conditions on the day)

Teams welcome to compete. First team member will do first and last swim. Second team member will do long run with short swim at Pylon. No prize for teams other than self respect.


Presentation of the Perpetual Trophy at the conclusion of the Caris Cup Club Marathon Trophy Event.

Name engraved on the Perpetual Trophy, to be presented at the Annual Dinner.

Trophy Winners embroidered towel, to be presented at the Annual Dinner.

Presentation of a prize pack

Details of Past Winners and interesting Caris Cup statistics see below:

– Details, Winners,  Statistics, Records

– Dates and Reports 1933/34 to 1992/93

Contenders –

Callum Griffiths
Chris Hazell ‘Haze’
James Anderson ‘Ando’
Julian Gibbings
Max Davies
Peter Brigg ‘Briggy’
Peter Klauz*
Philip Cave
Rhett O’Connor
Ray Lampard
Rob Tewksbury
Terry Griffiths
Tim Tucak*
Claire Tucak
First Lady ‘Chaff’
Kate Hutchinson
Karen Motta
Kristie Orchard
Leesa Equid

* Must Run Soft Sand