About Tim

Historial Records Officer

2016/17 Points Races Progamme

By | September 30th, 2016|Categories: Points Races|

Round 1 Sunday 2nd October 10.00am and program here. Points Races are open to all Financial and Register Club Members.

2016/17 Membership Fees

By | September 22nd, 2016|Categories: Archive|

Swanny Membership Comments Lifesaving Online Category Fee NEW Active Senior Membership If you're doing your Bronze, this is for you Active (18+) $300 RENEWING Active Senior Membership Existing active members 18+. Must have Bronze Medallion and complete minimum number of volunteer patrol hours Active (18+) $175 Active Junior or Cadet Junior - 15 to 18 years. Cadet [...]

Swanbourne Celebrates 80 summers

By | September 19th, 2016|Categories: History|

POST, May 25, 2013 – Page 38 Swanbourne celebrates 80 summers Eighty years of surf lifesaving patrols at Swanbourne beach were celebrated with a special dinner at the Swanbourne Nedlands Surf Life Saving Club. Club president Peter Brigg said 190 lifesavers had completed 2925 patrol hours over the summer, including two major rescues of people with [...]

Club championships records and statistics

By | August 20th, 2016|Categories: History|

The Club Championships are a "best on the day" intraclub competition, to see who is the Club's best in each of the surf disciplines. So, over the 83 ‘Club Championships’ days so far, who is the best? Overall Club Champions Swanbourne_Nedlands_SLSC_Club_Championships_Listing_Overall.pdf Surf Race Club Champions Swanbourne_Nedlands_SLSC_Club_Championships_Listing_Surf_Race.pdf Belt Race / Tube Race Club Champions Swanbourne_Nedlands_SLSC_Club_Championships_Listing_Belt_Race.pdf Run Swim [...]

Roll of Honour

By | August 20th, 2016|Categories: History|

Club membership suffered dramatically with the outbreak of World War II. Junior and Sub Junior members took over the running of the Club during these years when the senior members were called to the forces. In all sixty six members of the Club saw service during the war, and of these George Gadsby, James Lynam, Charles [...]

Club Presidents

By | August 20th, 2016|Categories: History|

01 H. Albert (Bert) Sharp President 1932 to 1934 02 John (Jack) Allen Snr President 1934 to 1938 03 Sydney R. Wiltshire President 1938 to 1940 04 Walter (Wally) K. Kemp President 1940 to 1952 05 & 08 Reginald (Reg) J. Trigg President 1952 to 1956 , 1960 to 1962 06 Thomas (Tom) B. Hook President [...]